top of page

Contact Us

BVTS Logo.png
Mike.png

BVTS President

Board Member

Mike Cooke

President / Founder - Michael Cooke

Event Organizer, USFS Contact, Man of many hats

Contact at: Mike@bearvalleytrails.org

Gary4NxDr.jpg

Secretary - Web Guy - Statistics - Event Organizer - Publicity

Board Member

Gary Bissell

Gary has been a part of BV since 1967 and has hiked and biked most every local trail.  When BVTS first got organized "I jumped at the chance to join a group who wanted to keep the local trails open and cleared".

 

Contact: Gary@bearvalleytrails.org 

BVTS Logo.jpg

Social Media 

Board Member

Christian Schlachte

Christian has been with BVTS for several years, reporting and posting publicity items to FaceBook, Instagram, NextDoor, etc.  

Contact: Christian@bearvalleytrails.org

9c0d88_9264430022fc426381155eb2edd0c8c2.jpg_srz_537_806_85_22_0.50_1.20_0.jpg

Vice President

Principal BV Advisor

Board Member

Paul Petersen

As the former owner of Bear Valley Adventure Company, Paul has been involved in trail building and maintenance, all around BV, for more than 20 years.

Contact:  Paul@bearvalleytrails.org

BVTS Logo.png

Treasurer / CFO

Board Member

Jocelyn Cooke

Another one of the founding members of BVTS, she keeps close tabs on the purse strings.

Contact:  jocelyn@bearvalleytrails.org

BVTS Logo.png

Advisor Committee Chair

Board Member

John Funke

John info coming soon

Contact:  John@bearvalleytrails.org

Bear Valley Trails Advisory Board Members

More details and bios coming soon

BEAR VALLEY TRAIL STEWARDSHIP ADVISORY BOARD MEMBERS:

Jim Burton -

John Dubé - 
Fritz Baggett -

Scott Fairman -

FOUNDING ADVISORS / PAST BOARD MEMBERS:

Morgan Fletcher

David Sanderson - 

bottom of page